Enter the Dragon

The idea of bringing KHL hockey to China gathered pace during the 2015-16 season. The KHL’s directors made regular visits to China, working hard to bring the ambitious plan to fruition as quickly as possible.

To make it happen, the Kunlun Red Star organization was established in Beijing and, on March 17, 2016, the new club’s management signed a statement of intent to compete in the 2016-17 championship. Russian Hockey Federation president Vladislav Tretiak and KHL Chairman Gennady Timchenko also signed the agreement, paving the way for China to become the latest nation to join the KHL family. The emergence of a top-level team in China also won the approval of IIHF President Rene Fasel, who spoke of his hopes that Kunlun would promote the development of Chinese ice hockey in the build-up to the 2022 Beijing Winter Olympics.


-    April 30, 2016: the club’s directors presented the KHL with all the necessary guarantees about participation in the league.
-    June 24, 2016: the KHL’s Board of Directors formally accepted Kunlun Red Star as a competing team in the 2016-17 season. The following day in Beijing, during Russian President Vladimir Putin’s official visit to China, the official contract was signed. In the presence of Mr. Putin and his Chinese counterpart Xi Jinping, the historic document was signed by KHL Chairman Gennady Timchenko and Kunlun Red Star Chairman Billy Ngok.

At the same time Vladimir Yurzinov Jr was unveiled as head coach and he immediately began building a team. Kunlun played its first ever game during a summer training camp in Finland: on July 24, the Chinese team played Traktor Chelyabinsk in Vierumaki, losing 0-2. The club’s first victory came in Astana, Kazakhstan, on August 5. Kunlun beat Barys Astana 3-1.

Management:

Zhao Xiaoyu  – Chairman of Board of Founders

Billy Ngok – Chairman of Board of Directors

Raitis Pilsetnieks – President/General Manager

Nursultan Otorbaev - Vice-president/Operational Director

Bobby Carpenter - Acting Head Coach

Element is not found

Home arena

Kunlun Red Star plays its home games in 2017-18 KHL Championship at 4800-seater Fei Yang arena in Shanghai.

Element is not found

Путь дракона

Вехи истории ХК «Куньлунь Ред Стар»

Идея о вступлении китайского клуба в Континентальную хоккейную лигу разрабатывалась на протяжении всего сезона-2015/2016. Руководство КХЛ неоднократно посещало Китай, изучая возможность скорейшей реализации проекта.

Специально с этой целью в Пекине был создан хоккейный клуб «Куньлунь Ред Стар», и 17 марта 2016 года его руководством был подписан протокол о намерениях. С российской стороны документ подписали президент Федерации хоккея России Владислав Третьяк и председатель Совета директоров КХЛ Геннадий Тимченко. Президент Международной федерации хоккея (ИИХФ) Рене Фазель одобрил появление китайского клуба в КХЛ и выразил надежду на то, что оно поможет развитию хоккея в Китае в преддверии Зимней Олимпиады 2022 года в Пекине.

  • 30 апреля 2016 года руководства клуба представило КХЛ необходимые для принятия в Лигу гарантии.
  • 24 июня 2016 года Совет директоров КХЛ утвердил ХК «Куньлунь Ред Стар» в качестве участника Чемпионата КХЛ с сезона-2016/2017. На следующий день в Пекине, в рамках визита Президента России Владимира Путина в КНР, был подписан соответствующий договор об участии команды в Чемпионате КХЛ. В присутствии глав обоих государств, Владимира Путина и Си Цзиньпина, исторический документ подписали председатель Совета директоров КХЛ Геннадий Тимченко и председатель Совета директоров ХК «Куньлунь Ред Стар» Нгок Ян Юу.

Тогда же было объявлено о том, что главным тренером станет Владимир Юрзинов-младший, и началось формирование команды. Первый в истории матч «Куньлунь Ред Стар» провел во время тренировочного сбора в Финляндии: 24 июля в Виерумяки китайская команда встретилась с «Трактором» из Челябинска и проиграла – 0:2. А первая победа была одержана 5 августа в Астане над местным «Барысом» - 3:1

Руководство клуба:

Билли Нгок - председатель Совета директоров

Райтис Пилсетниекс - президент / генеральный менеджер

Нурсултан Оторбаев - вице-президент / операционный директор


ТРЕНЕРСКИЙ ШТАБ

Юсси Тапола - главный тренер

Юрки Ахо - тренер

Алексей Ковалев - тренер

Сакари Линдфорс - тренер вратарей

Матиас Сарвела - тренер по физподготовке

Михаил Быков - видео-тренер


АДМИНИСТРАТИВНЫЙ ОТДЕЛ

Лю Ченбан - начальник команды

Константин Ларионов - юрист

Олег Винокуров - пресс-атташе


ПЕРСОНАЛ

Вадим Выборнов - главный врач

Павел Народовский - врач

Александр Кораблев - массажист

Цзян Тяньсян - массажист

Андрей Иваничко - менеджер по экипировке

Дмитрий Сафонов - сервисмен

Элемент не найден!

Домашняя арена

Домашние матчи чемпионата КХЛ в сезоне 2017-1018 годов наша команда проводит на арене «Фэй Ян» в Шанхае. Ее вместимость - 4800 зрителей.

Элемент не найден!